Administrative Systems Hours of Availability

Below are the hours of availability for Ohio State's administrative systems.

Some systems, such as CarmenCanvas or university email, are available around the clock and require maintenance to be performed during a specific maintenance window of Sunday mornings between midnight and 3 a.m.

In the event of extended or unexpected downtime, updates will be posted to the System Status page.


Workday

Workday includes university human resources, payroll, finance and supply chain functions and is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, except 2 a.m. to 6 a.m. Saturdays.

Workday also has a schedule of extended planned maintenance times. See the schedule below.

Date Type of Maintenance Planned Downtime

 Saturday, January 23, 2021

Quarterly

2 a.m. to  2 p.m. ET

Saturday, February 20, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Feature release 1 (2021R1)

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, May 22, 2021

Quarterly

2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, July 17, 2021

Quarterly

2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Feature release 2 (2021R2)

2 a.m. to 6 a.m. ET

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Quarterly

2 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET

Saturday, November 20, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Monthly

2 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET 

 

Student Information System (SIS) and Student Self Service

The system is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, except Sundays from Midnight to 11 a.m.

 

Tableau

The system is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Note: Fridays from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. is a maintenance window that is used for upgrades and patches.

 

SQL Server Reporting Services (SSRS)

The system is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Note: Fridays from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. is a maintenance window that is used for upgrades and patches.

 

Collibra

The system is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, except for the 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. maintenance window during the last Sunday of the month.

 

eReports

The system is available:

  • 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. – Monday through Friday
  • 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. – Saturday
  • 1 p.m. to 11:59 p.m. – Sunday

 

BuckIQ

The system is available:

  • 7 a.m. to 11:59 p.m. – Monday through Friday
  • 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. – Saturday
  • 1 p.m. to 11:59 p.m. – Sunday